COVERmat

COVERmat is a software for graphical planning of coverings such as a wooden terrace, a tiled floor or a facade of wood or metal with the focus on material requirement and cutting optimization. Simple or complex bases can be equipped with one or more materials. Here, various patterns can be generated by adjusting various parameters. The result is a corresponding parts list. On the specification of base sizes a corresponding cutting plan is created.

Try COVERmat now!! You can test the product for 5 days. This is free and without obligation!

COVERmat 1st
COVERmat_1st.exe
Version: 1.4.4
12.5 MiB
Details

Wpc or wooden planks for example are usually offered by manufacturers in unit sizes (for example 6, 5, 4 or 3 meters). Therefore, if you plan a wooden terrace, the determination of material requirements is costly. It is necessary to determine which and how many wooden planks should be ordered. Of course due to the high material cost the waste is to hold as low as possible. For example, it makes sense to cut two 2.5-meter-long pieces from the 5 meter board, as it to use two 3-meter boards and thus wasting 1 meter material.

With COVERmat you can plan the base of the terrace as well as their covering with wooden floorboards graphically. As the result you get the required material and a detailed cutting plan.

You can offer your customers an even better service by also supply your product with the matching installation plan.

Order a license from shareit …

Screenshots

Example

This example is to demonstrate the operation of COVERmat.
A wooden terrace (see Figure 1) should be planned.


(Figure 1)

The base areas can be relatively simply defined using a graphical editor (see Figure 2). For this no CAD-knowledge is required. The approach is similar to a simple drawing program. Then the base areas can be covered with the pre-defined materials. Various parameters such as angle, position or joint width … can be specified. Immediately this is illustrated graphically.


(Figure 2)

As a result of this planning, the software is generating a parts list or the segments (see Figure 3). The uniform parts are grouped and indicated with a corresponding number. For example, see position 2 in Figure 3 – this are 10 equal parts with 250 cm length. With the shown number or position it is possible to assign the segment to the graphical planning of covering.


(Figure 3)

If the base sizes or bins are definied, a optimal cutting optimization is processed and is displaying graphically (see Figure 4).


(Figure 4)

Order a license from shareit …

COVERmat

COVERmat ist eine Software zur grafischen Planung von Belägen wie Wpc-/Holzterrassen, Fliesenböden oder Fassaden aus Holz oder Metal mit dem Schwerpunkt auf Materialbedarf und Zuschnittoptimierung. Einfache oder komplexe Grundflächen können mit ein- oder mehreren Materialien bestückt werden. Dabei können durch Einstellen verschiedener Parameter diverse Muster erzeugt werden. Als Ergebnis der Planung erhält man eine Teileliste. Auf der Vorgabe von Rohmaßen wird ein entsprechender Zuschnittplan erstellt.

Wpc- oder Holzdielen z. B. werden von den Herstellern meist in Einheitsgrößen angeboten (z. B. 6, 5, 4 oder 3 Meter). Deshalb ist die Bestimmung des Materialbedarfs letztendlich bei der Planung der Terrasse entsprechend aufwendig. Es muss bestimmt werden, welche und wie viele Holzdielen letztendlich bestellt werden sollen. Aufgrund der hohen Materialkosten soll dabei natürlich der Verschnitt so gering wie möglich sein. Beispielsweise ist es sinnvoller zwei 2,5 Meter lange Teile aus der 5 Meter Diele zu schneiden, als dafür zwei 3 Meter Dielen zu verwenden und damit 1 Meter Material zu verschwenden.

Mit COVERmat können Sie die Grundfläche der Terrasse so wie deren Belag mit Holzdielen grafisch planen. Als Ergebnis erhalten Sie den notwendigen Materialbedarf so wie einen detaillierten Zuschnittplan.

Neben einer großen Zeitersparnis können Sie Ihren Kunden somit einen noch besseren Service bieten, indem Sie zu Ihrem Produkt gleich den passenden Bauplan mitliefern.

Jetzt für einmalig 9,99 € bei shareit …

Screenshots

Beispiel

Dieses Beispiel soll die Funktionsweise von COVERmat demonstrieren.
Eine Holzterrasse (siehe Abb. 1) soll geplant werden:


(Abb. 1)

Die Grundflächen werden relativ einfach über einen grafischen Editor (siehe Abb. 2) eingegeben. Hierzu sind keinerlei CAD-Kenntnisse erforderlich. Eher ist die Vorgehensweise vergleichbar mit einem simplen Zeichenprogramm. Die erstellten Grundflächen können dann mit einem vordefiniertem Material belegt werden. Parameter wie Schräglage, Position oder Fugenbreite etc. werden angegeben und sofort grafisch dargestellt.


(Abb. 2)

Als Ergebnis dieser Planung generiert die Software eine Teileliste (siehe Abb. 3). Dabei werden gleichförmige Teile gruppiert und mit der entsprechenden Anzahl angegeben. Siehe zum Beispiel Pos. 2 in Abb. 3 – hier werden 10 gleiche Teile mit 250 cm Länge ausgewiesen. Über die angezeigte Nummer bzw. Position ist es möglich die Teile wieder eindeutig der Belegungsplanung zuordnen zu können.


(Abb. 3)

Unter der Voraussetzung, dass Rohlinge vordefiniert wurden, wird der optimale Zuschnitt berechnet und grafisch dargestellt (siehe Abb. 4).


(Abb. 4)

Jetzt für einmalig 9,99 € bei shareit …

Oder probieren Sie vorher einfach die Testversion (Testzeitraum 5 Tage): COVERmat 1st (12.5 MiB)